Who is T Minus 5?

T Minus 5 is Jared Allen, Karsten Longhurst, Jeff Petersen, Jason Salmond and Shawn Satterthwaite.

T Minus 5 is a nationally recognized vocal band that delivers a musical adventure defying the limits of the human voice.  T Minus 5 delivers a high-energy performance that combines contemporary pop, oldies, classic rock and country.  Experience the power of the human voice!

The group has been together since 2000 and traveled throughout the country performing for Universities, Arts Councils, city events, and corporate conventions. Simulating all instrument sounds with just their voices, T Minus 5 is a high-energy a cappella group providing fun for the whole family.

T Minus 5 claimed first prize at the Denver Harmony Sweepstakes in 2001. Having only been a group for a year, they advanced to the national competition, and have been on a performing rampage ever since. Their energy and humor win them new fans wherever they go.

Throughout the past six years, the vocal band has produced four CD's, and is particularly excited about their latest album titled, Road Trip. The Recorded A Cappella Review Board (RARB) has said Road Trip has "Solid singing, inoffensive soloists, masculinity with a soft side. A little bit country, a little bit rock and roll."

Other highlights include sharing the stage with Grammy Award Winning pop artist Christopher Cross, Entertainer of the year Neal McCoy, LA Music Award Winner Carly Goodwin, country artists Jamie O'Neil, Kevin Sharp, Ryan Shupe and the Rubberband, Barry Carl formerly of Rockapella and internationally acclaimed group The Nylons and many others. T Minus 5 also makes frequent appearances on local TV and radio stations, and produce and host "A Capellastock," an annual a capella festival in Ogden, Utah, the largest event of its kind.

T Minus 5 is a vocal adventure that magically presents the power of the human voice for a high-energy performance of pure enjoyment and musical fascination!